A Turtle Art Project

My turtle art project has three stars with points touching and they change colors. The turtle creates a star, turns and then creates another star. The pen changes color so the stars are different colors. Since it is a forever loop, the stars keep changing colors. I used a variable to make the changing colors so that my code is cleaner. From doing this project, I learned how to make variables and learned how to make a star. I came up with the star design from making the same lines I do when I draw a star. Making a variable was hard at first but then I figured it out. I had a little bit of trouble with the degrees of how much the turtle has to turn but with my knowledge of math and just by guessing I got the correct angles.

One Response

  1. teach42 says:

    Not bad at all! I’d love some more detail about some parts, like what exactly you did to solve those angle problems. Was it really just guessing? Or did you figure out some pattern? But otherwise, solid start!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *